GardeningGreat Heirloom Seed Companies List

Great Heirloom Seed Companies List

Great Heirloom Seed Companies List

The trend of growing heirloom plants in gardens has been growing in popularity with homestead gardeners because of wider varieties, better flavor, biogenetic diversity and frugal endeavor.  A gardener can grow a heirloom fruits, vegetables & flowers year after year by saving the seeds each year and replanting the next growing season.

Great Heirloom Seed Companies List

I have a friend “Robyn” whose family has been growing pumpkins each year from the seeds originating back 15 years.

 

Annie’s Heirloom Seeds: http://www.anniesheirloomseeds.com/

Aravaipa Heirlooms: http://www.aravaipa.com/

Baker Creek Heirloom Seeds: www.rareseeds.com

BBB Seed: www.bbbseed.com

Big Bang Seed Company:

Botanical Interests: www.botanicalinterests.com

Crispy Farms: http://www.crispyfarms.com/

D. Landreth Seed Company: www.landrethseeds.com

Eden Organic Nursery Service Inc.: http://www.eonseed.com/

Family First Supply Seed Bank: http://familyfirstsupply.com/

Fedco Seeds: www.fedcoseeds.com

Foundroot: http://www.foundroot.com/

Heirloom Seeds: www.heirloomseeds.com

Heirloom Tomatoes: www.heirloomtomatoes.net

Heritage Seed Conservancy: www.growseed.org

Heritage Harvest Seed: www.heritageharvestseed.com

High Mowing Organic Seeds: www.highmowingseeds.com

Johnny’s Selected Seeds: www.johnnyseeds.com

Kitazawa Seed Company: www.kitazawaseed.com

Kusa Seed Society: www.ancientcerealgrains.org

Laurel’s Heirloom Tomato Plants: http://www.heirloomtomatoplants.com/

Living Seed Company: www.livingseedcompany.com

Native Seeds/SEARCH: www.nativeseeds.org

Nichols Garden Nursery: www.nicholsgardennursery.com

Peaceful Valley: www.groworganic.com

Pinetree Garden Seeds: www.superseeds.com

Real Seed Catalogue: www.realseeds.co.uk

Renee’s Garden Seeds: www.reneesgarden.com

Salt Spring Seeds: www.saltspringseeds.com  (Canada)

Seeds of Change: www.seedsofchange.com

Seed Savers Exchange: www.seedsavers.org

Solana Seeds: https://solanaseeds.netfirms.com/welcome.html

Seeds of Victoria: 

Southern Exposure Seed Exchange: www.southernexposure.com

Sustainable Seed Company: www.sustainableseedco.com

Terra Edibles: www.terraedibles.ca  (Canada)

Territorial Seed: www.territorialseed.com

Terroir Seeds LLC. Home of Underwood Gardens: http://www.underwoodgardens.com/

The Natural Gardening Company:

The Tasteful Garden: http://www.tastefulgarden.com/

The Cook’s Garden: www.cooksgarden.com

The Cottage Gardener: www.cottagegardener.com

Turtle Tree Seed: www.turtletreeseed.org

Westwind Seeds and Gardenscapes LLC:  http://www.westwindseeds.com/

Veseys: www.veseys.com

Victory Seeds: www.victoryseeds.com

 

Subscribe Today

GET EXCLUSIVE FULL ACCESS TO PREMIUM CONTENT

Get unlimited access to our EXCLUSIVE Content and our archive of subscriber stories.

Exclusive content

Latest articles

Popular Articles

More articles