Food Storage & SkillsLacto-Fermented Pickled Chard Stems (gluten-free, vegan, raw, ACD, vinegar-free)

Lacto-Fermented Pickled Chard Stems (gluten-free, vegan, raw, ACD, vinegar-free)

Lacto-fermented pickled chard stems (gluten-free, vegan, raw, ACD, vinegar-free). Don’t you just love the colors of rainbow chard? Affairs of living shares their recipe for making these yummy pickled chard stems in the much healthier version that is lacto fermented rather than pickled with vinegar.

Pickled C hard Stems
photo credit

Paige Raymond
Paige Raymond
Raised in rural Montana and educated in Mechanical Engineering and Sustainable Development, Paige Raymond combines a practical mindset with a passion for self-reliance and sustainability. With expertise ranging from mechanical solutions and food preservation to emergency preparedness and renewable energy, Paige is a proud author with more than 5000 published articles.

Subscribe Today


Get unlimited access to our EXCLUSIVE Content and our archive of subscriber stories.

Exclusive content

Latest articles

Popular Articles

More articles