20 Homemade Flavored Salt Recipes

20 Homemade Flavored Salt Recipes

I think most folks when seasoning their food reach for the salt first. Unless they are on a salt restricted diet any way. Since we all use salt why not use some of  these 20 homemade flavored salt and take our salt to the next level. By adding flavors to the salt we will also add them to our dishes.

20 Homemade Flavored Salt Recipes

These recipes are such a great way to add flavor. Another thing great about these recipes is that you can make a few of them in large quantity and then bottle them in smaller bottles or jars and give an assortment of them as a Christmas or hostess gifts.  There are recipes  for all sorts of  flavored salt. From bourbon, jalapeno, and lemon to rosemary and rose petal salt. Something here for most any taste.

Bacon Salt    http://erecipecards.blogspot.com/2014/10/homemade-bacon-salt-52-small-batch.html

Bacon Salt

Gluten-Free Seasoned Salt   http://iowagirleats.com/2016/01/13/homemade-gluten-free-seasoned-salt-10-ways-to-use-it/

Gluten-Free Seasoned Salt

Lemon Garlic Salt      http://thecreeksidecook.com/lemon-garlic-salt/

Lemon Garlic Salt

Hickory Smoke Salt  http://www.food.com/recipe/hickory-smoke-salt-288895

Hickory Smoke Salt

Salt with sage and rosemary    https://en.julskitchen.com/tuscany/tuscany-in-a-jar-salt-with-sage-and-rosemary

Salt with sage and rosemary

Bourbon salt    http://www.yankeekitchenninja.com/2014/12/homemade-DIY-bourbon-salt.html

Bourbon salt

Chili Pepper Salt      http://infinebalance.com/chili-pepper-salt/

Chili Pepper Salt

Lemon and Thyme Infused Sea Salt    https://www.suburbia-unwrapped.com/lemon-and-thyme-infused-sea-salt-is-the-perfect-seasoning-for-your-next-seafood-recipe/

Lemon and Thyme Infused Sea Salt

Rosemary Salt       http://erecipecards.blogspot.com/2013/12/rosemary-salt-52-simple-but-next-level.html

Rosemary Sea Salt

Seriously Flavoured Salt      http://www.kayotic.nl/blog/seriously-flavoured-salt

Seriously Flavoured Salt

Copy Cat Recipe Lawry’s Seasoned Salt      http://www.budgetsavvydiva.com/2012/07/copy-cat-recipe-lawrys-seasoned-salt/

Copy Cat Recipe Lawry’s Seasoned Salt

Crazy Salt   http://barefeetinthekitchen.com/crazy-salt/

Citrus Salts        http://www.101cookbooks.com/archives/citrus-salt-recipe.html

Celery Salt       https://wholenewmom.com/recipes/homemade-celery-salt-and-how-to-use-it/

Celery Salt

Rose Flavored Salt      http://www.sweetpaulmag.com/food/rose-flavored-salt

Rose Flavored Salt

Sriracha Finishing Salt      http://www.babaganosh.org/sriracha-finishing-salt/

Sriracha Finishing Salt

Herb Salt       http://theprudentgarden.com/preserving-your-harvest-herb-salt/

Herb Salt

Roasted Garlic – Meyer Lemon and Shiitake Mushroom flavored salts     https://www.popsugar.com/food/Flavored-Salt-Recipes-20854513

Roasted Garlic - Meyer Lemon and Shiitake Mushroom flavored salts

JALAPENO SALT AND PEPPER     http://sluglines.blogspot.com/2016/06/jalapeno-salt-and-pepper-how-to.html?m=1

JALAPENO SALT AND PEPPER

Releated Post